Highfield Assessment

Business, Administration and Management

    Home / Apprenticeship Standards / Business, Administration and Management / Improvement Practitioner Apprenticeship Standard

Improvement Practitioner Apprenticeship Standard

What you need to know about the Highfield Level 4 End-Point Assessment for Improvement Practitioner

Who is this Standard for?

Improvement Practitioners use a blend of Lean and Six Sigma, project and change management principles and tools to identify and lead the delivery of change across organisational functions and processes. Practitioners lead smaller projects and/or play a key supporting role in a larger programme – tackling issues that may require swift problem solving or re-occurring challenges that require in-depth analysis and the implementation of a range of effective and sustainable countermeasures.

Programme structure

This is a level 4 apprenticeship standard that has a minimum duration of 12 months. The typical duration is 14 to 18 months.

Assessment Plan

Apprentices who started their apprenticeship on or after 27/02/2018 will be assessed against ST0192/AP03 

End-Point Assessment methods

  • Multiple-choice test
  • Project report, presentation and questioning
  • Professional discussion 

Highfield are ready and able to deliver end-point assessment for the Improvement Practitioner standard. Readiness is defined as having necessary administrative and systems infrastructure and associated internal quality assurance policies and procedures to support Highfield’s end-to-end end-point assessment service.

EPA kit - To access the full EPA kit and the Gateway Readiness Report for this standard, please visit here.

Apprentice Support and Guidance Documents

These documents support employers, training providers and apprentices preparing for end-point assessment.

Think About - Professional Discussion

Think About - Project Report, Presentation and Questioning